Having originally dreamed of becoming an Olympic athlete before sadly suffering an injury and turning his ambitions towards acting, only to find himself competing for roles against none other than his own twin brother, Michael Cooke has now found his muse in music, funnelling his creativity into showing his true personality through his lyrics.

His first release ‘Losing My Mind for Nothing’ is taken from his upcoming album ‘Doin Alright’ which is set to be released on November 2nd. The track is now accompanied by a stunningly shot music video that you can watch on YouTube below.

Having being strongly influenced by music throughout his life and growing up with parents with a love for 60s folk rock, Michael has drawn inspiration for his album from a range of indie singer-songwriters from 60s to the 00s. The track list consists of 8 must listen indie anthems, showcasing all Michael has to offer and sharing his love for authentic indie.

  1. Losing my mind for nothing
  2. Run all night
  3. Into the horizon
  4. Shed a little light
  5. I want you to know
  6. Same old song
  7. In A Dream
  8. Doin alright

Make sure to show Michael some love on social media and give him a follow to be the first to hear ‘Doin Alright’ when it’s released.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/michaelcookemusic/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/michaelcookeofficial/
Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/user-830073447-182196885/losing-my-mind-for-nothing/s-

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/5MxyKC6glppKNIXoR0mbaI?si=W5vd0Nv6QG-JTpO9lBUOjw
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRp-OTMQGvxHX3Cp1C1dx_g/videos

Original Article

No1 Music Blog News