Bjorn Rydhog is releasing his second EP next week. This spring he has spoiled us with a few singles from it that have already gained attention on music blogs and playlists. This is melodious indie pop at its best. Rydhog’s songs have been inspired by, among others, Nick Drake, The Beach Boys and Bon Iver.
“After five inspiring months in India a productive period of songwriting began for me back home in Malmö. The new songs were built in the style of my previous release, but with a more refined and varied sound. The process to create this EP has been an emotional awakening and also a summary of this challenging decade, where I have been looking for my “grown-up” voice.”
The focus track of the EP is called Into Your Heart and is a duet featuring Moa McAllister from Peach Baby on vocals. Ellen Pettersson (Hey Elbow) plays the trumpet and the song is co-written with Olof Gråhammar.

Just as Rydhog’s first release, including the radio spinned song “Fun, Fun, Fun”, this EP has been recorded in the legendary Tambourine Studios together with producer Måns Wikenmo.
Bjorn Rydhog’s ‘Give Me Sunshine EP’ is available everywhere on May 14!

Original Article

No1 Music Blog News